Staff 2016-2017

At Deanshanger Primary School we have a strong team committed to providing the best for each child.

Designated Safeguarding lead:  Rachel Rice, Sarah Webb and Julie Hammond

Business Manager:  Zara Weston

Admin:   Annette Robson and Danielle Edwards

Cleaners:  Jo Tolley-Goodger, Venita Slater, Ian Roberts, Sam Farmer and Stephen Thorne

Crossing Patrol:  Steve Dudden

Leadership Team:  Head teacher - Rachel Rice, Deputy Head teacher - Sarah Webb, and Assistant Head teacher / KS2 coordinator – Claire Ely

Learning Mentor – Lynne Mildren

Librarian – Julie Atkinson

Mid-day supervisors:  Bianca Young, Jo Tolley-Goodger, Ian Roberts, Marion Pooley, Venita Slater, Donna Baynes, Julie Atkinson, Karla Mazey and Gill Haynes 

Catering: The Fresh Start Team: Lisa Gordon, Hannah Green, Tracey Smith, Keeley Ginn and Julie Skinner

Site Supervisor: Steve Dudden

SENCo: Julie Hammond


Foundation Stage – Zoe Watson and Nyree McKenzie

Key Stage 1  – Kim Ritchie, Gwion Russell, Sophie Peers, Lindsay Greaves and Nico Brooks

Key Stage 2  – Sarah Dennis, Claire Cookson, Claire Ely, Julie Boddington, Trevor Gregory, Emma Neville, Lizzie Krelle, Catherine Jenkins-Wiley and Sarah Webb

KS2 French - Julia Seddon    KS1 French – La-vinia Kelsey

PPA – Helen Stickland

Learning Support Assistants:   Philippa Doyle (HLTA), Di Smith, Tina Anderson, Julie Lee, Chris Shackley, Jo Tolley-Goodger, Lindsey Graves, Liz Dye, Celia Gardiner, Val Wright, Michele Tyrie, La-vinia Kelsey (HLTA), Nicola Tapp, Gemma Sole, Allison Penwell, Bianca Young and Paula Bolton.



Deanshanger Primary School,
The Green,
MK19 6HJ
Tel: 01908 268920
Fax: 01908 261023
To contact the school office, email
To contact the Headteacher, email